Board of Education

Please review Phase I schedule here.  Your student will attend in-person instruction on the weekday noted for their grade level and remote learning the other days of the week.

Board of Education

The Oxford Academy School Board is a five-member elected body that adopts policy for the daily operation of schools and sees that school laws are properly explained, enforced, and observed. Each member serves a three-year term. School board meetings are normally held on the second Monday of the month in the Middle School Conference Room, 12 Fort Hill Park.
Meeting agendas, materials, and minutes are maintained in the District Office at 12 Fort Hill Park and on the Oxford Academy website. For more information about school board activities, please contact Michele Rice, Clerk of the Board, at 607- 843 - 2025, ext 4040 or [email protected].

Board of Education Members


Timothy O'Brien (term expires 2022) - President  

Julie Gates (term expires 2023) - Vice President  

Betsy Locke (term expires 2023)  

Nathaniel Emerson (term expires 2021)

John Godfrey (term expires 2021)  

Contact the Board @ [email protected]

View text-based website